So I’ve had an awful week, except…

I just discovered this short fiction magazine which is my favorite thing at the moment. The stories in it contain cool but unpretentious literary devices such as second person point-of-view and unreliable narrators, and they’re usually dark fantasy, often secondary-world. I delight when all these things fall in love and make babies.

Recent issues of Beneath Ceaseless Skies feature stories by Cat Rambo, Richard Parks, Vylar Kaftan, Aliette de Bodard, and Alex Dally MacFarlane, among others. I’ll be doing an actual review/spotlight at a later date, probably at another site. For now, I urge you check out this magazine. I’m about to go hide under the covers, where I’ll be reading another issue and pretending that this week never happened.

This entry was posted in Books, Fantasy and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

